Q&A tag

Today nothing related to chronic illness, but a tag to get to know me a little bit better. 🙂

What is your current fashion obsession?
Wide pants, prints. Bohemian.. I want to buy half of  boohoo.com right now, lol. It’s always been my obsession but now it’s a trend I can find a lot more of it and I love it!

What is your current makeup obsession?
Hmmm.. *10 minutes later* I honestly don’t have one.

What are you wearing today?
Well I changed my clothes I was wearing this morning. I was wearing grey pants with a black top and one of those open knit tops on top of that (how many times can you say the word ‘top’). When I got home from te store I decided to put on a black floral dress since it was way too hot.

Hair?
In a bun.

Do you nap a lot?
You would say I do with my chronic illness and all, but I don’t. I need a lot of time to fall asleep so that ’30 minutes no more’ doesn’t work for me and when I finally fall asleep and wake up I usually feel a lot worse. I try not to mess up my routine too much.

Why is today special?
The weather is nice and I went to the store twice even though I am having a bad day with headaches and a lot of anxiety. I am proud of myself. 🙂

What would you like to learn to do?
Learn to play the violin and crochet. I just can’t do it for some reason. I’m a knitter. 😉

What’s for dinner today?
Couscous with raisins, fresh mint, zucchini, tomatoes, chestnut mushrooms, cinnamon, cucumber and feta. 🙂

What are you listening to right now?
Break My Heart – Hilary Duff and now The Dream Must Stay Alive – The Tribe.
The first one just ended when I started typing, lol.

What is your favourite weather?
Around 20 degrees celsius with a blue sky and a light breeze.

What’s the last thing you bought?
Food? And a birthday card for my mom. I love Etsy. 🙂

What are your essentials when traveling?
Everything I might need. Lol, I am one of those people who hates the thought of needing something and not bringing it, so I always bring way too much.

What’s your style?
I don’t have one, if I could change my whole wardrobe right now it would be all bohemian, lots of prints and colourful, but I can’t so I have a little bit of everything really.

What is your most challenging goal right now?
Oh that’s a hard one. In 2 months my dad is getting married and that is my ‘goal’ to be there for as long as I can and hopefully have a good day.

If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?
Italy or Greece, I just love both.

Favourite vacation spot?
Well I’ve never been on holiday but the same places I would like to have a house I guess. 🙂

Name the things you cannot live without?
My parents and my computer. A spoonie without a computer is.. well.. very lonely.

How was your childhood?
Amazing, I miss that my biggest worry was ‘Can I play outside after dinner’.

What would you like to have in your hands right now?
Either a note saying ‘you’re cured’ or a lot of money so I can buy a house, have money to get a housekeeper and not worry about how much I have to spend on food and maybe a car/license so I will be a little more independent.

What would you like to get rid of?
My crappy health, I didn’t really have to think about this one. 😛

What are you most excited for?
This blog and seeing more comments and visitors each day. 🙂 I missed it.

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
Australia, to visit my bestie.

Which countries have you visited?
Belgium. Yup, that’s it. 😛

2 thoughts on “Q&A tag

Leave a Reply

