A quote I really wanted to share.

Everyone is a genius. But if you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing it is stupid.
-A Einstein

As someone who had a learning disorder as a child, I really just wanted to share this quote with you today. I have a lot of trouble with writing and grammar which frustrates me so much since I have so much to say. I have found that in my craft I am a fish swimming.

Do you ever try to climb trees when maybe you should be swimming since you’re a fish? Have you found what you’re a genius at?

4 thoughts on “A quote I really wanted to share.

  1. That’s a beautiful quote! And very true. I have tried doing things that didn’t suit me, and when I realized this, I hired other people to do them for me! So I can do what I’m good at.

    Like

  2. Hi May, I love that quote too. I think it says a lot about how we educate children, we should focus on building up their positives instead of what they are not good at. If I was judged on my ability to swim like a fish, I would be seen as hopeless (I’m not a great swimmer at all)!

    Like

    1. I agree education should be a lot more geared towards the individual and if you can’t swim like a fish I bet there is something else you do awesomely.

      Like

Leave a Reply

