I love sleep tag

I think this tag is amazing especially for spoonies. 🙂

1. What time do you go to bed?
I want to go to bed between 10 and 11, but since I won’t be able to sleep until 1 due to noisy neighbours I don’t bother anymore. It’s kinda frustrating. Trying to work on a solution but sadly it’s not something that will change overnight.

2. What’s your routine before sleeping?
I feed all my pets, brush my teeth, clean my face, try to take a shower as well, go to the bedroom, get dressed for bed, moisturize, use some pillow spray (I don’t know if it works but it smells nice), and then depending on how tired I am and my neighbours, I go to sleep or watch a movie until I feel I can sleep. They say watching tv isn’t good for you but I don’t think lying in bed listening to your neighbours is very healthy either, lol.

3. What do you do when you can’t sleep?
Netflix, before I found something to watch I am usually tired (again).

4. What is your favourite sleeping position?
On my right side and on my back. I end up falling asleep on my back most of the time even though I hated sleeping like that. I kinda got used to it. When I started having migraines there was no other position that would work for me, and now I love it. Weird how something that you ‘have’ to do will become something you love in the end.

5. What is something people may wake you up for?
Something important, like the house is on fire. Nothing else please, I need my sleep! 😉

6. What time does your alarm clock go off?
7:10 and I get out of bed at 8:00, I snooze 5 times.

7. Snoozing or getting out of bed immediately?
Snoozing; my body won’t allow me to get out immediatly without feeling very bad for the rest of the day. It’s what waking up to alarm clock does to me, I’d rather wake up on my own but that only happens when I am able to sleep in, at 7 in the morning. >.<

8. Do you sleep in late in the weekends?
I try not to and even if I want to I can’t most of the time. Yes, neighbours.

9. Are there any strange things you do while sleeping?
I don’t think so, maybe not moving. I wake up the way I fall asleep, always.

10. How many pillows are there in your bed?
Only the one for my head, I don’t need more. I have another one somewhere just in case I feel nauseous and want to be a bit higher but it’s not on my bed.

11. What do you wear in bed?
Depends on the weather, it can literally be anything.

12. Do you sleep with your socks on?
Only when I am cold to the bone. If not I can’t sleep and have to pee every 5 minutes.

13. How big is your bed?
I have a double bed.

14. If I wake up in the morning, the first thing I do is…
Cuddle my cat. My Norwegian Forest cat sleeps in the bedroom with me, he either sleeps on the ground or on the bed. If he sleeps on the ground he will always come for a good night and good morning cuddle and if he sleeps next to me I wake up with his head next to mine and his paws on my face. He’s so cute.

15. Do you dream every night?
Ofcourse, I just don’t always remember.

16. Which dream or nightmare is still in your memory?
There are a lot, I better not tell, it’s really disturbing.

17. What’s your biggest dream?
Turning back time and avoid getting sick so I could try and have the life I wanted in the first place? Or just getting rid of all my anxiety would be amazing as well. That would change a lot I think.

Leave a Reply

