What I got for my birthday

I know I’m a little late with this post but I didn’t get everything on my birthday and I wanted to show everything in one post.

I got Faber Castell Polychromos and Secret Garden postcards from my boyfriend. It was a bit expensive so I used the money I got from grandma as well. I love the pencils, they are amazing! The postcards as well. I love them so much that I bought the Enchanted Forest postcards as well. The last pictured is from the Enchanted Forest collection.



I got beautiful yarn from my mom. It has great stitch definition as well. I love it! She also gave some of my old Christmas baubles a makeover. She also gave me some extra handmade stitch markers and her and my dad both gave me Noro Kureyon yarn for my 64 Crayons blanket. I already used them. Almost done with the blanket now, it’s going to be so pretty!


I got the 2 in the middle from my mom, 2 of each.

My dad gave me the other 4 skeins. He also gave me a mix to bake my own cak cookies. I never heard of it, it was fun to make them, but sadly they don’t like them. 😦 He also gave me a Wisteria. I have no clue where to put it though, but I do love it!

He also gave me a new Leifheit pico spray. Mine broke 2 days before my birthday, ofcourse, worst timing ever. I tried to order another one but even though it I should get it the day after, it didn’t arrive, and the day after the delivery was postponed again (apparently something went wrong with my order, ofcourse!), so I cancelled my order and then my dad asked if I wanted something else and ofcourse I knew what I wanted right away, lol.

I hope you liked to see what I got. I will take pictures of my blanket when it’s done and the scarf I’m making with the Special Merino Lace I got from my mom. It’s ‘Gail’ just in case someone is on Ravelry and wants to check it out. 🙂

One thought on “What I got for my birthday

Leave a Reply

